The FE CFO of the Year Awards 2022

The FE CFO of the Year Awards 2022 – an initiative of Financial Express, will celebrate excellence, best practices and outstanding achievements by India’s leading Chief Financial Officers. These are individuals who have established themselves as strategic thinkers, trusted advisers, astute leaders, and above all masters at asset management.
The Awards discover, recognize and reward professionals who have enabled businesses to go beyond the ordinary, and also have had a positive impact on the community at large.
Financial Express editorial team and our knowledge Partner, Deloitte will thoroughly evaluate and scrutinized the nominations.

About Financial Express

Financial Express has always essayed a leadership role in raising pertinent issues across industry verticals.
The publication takes great pride in playing the role of a facilitator, and encouraging debate and discussion amongst its various stakeholder communities in order to drive meaningful change.


Awards will be given away across three categories. There will be a total of twenty eight awards.
Shortlist companies to be listed on the basis of data  listings by Deloitte. A thorough evaluation will be based on the companies’ financial performance in FY21 and average of last 3 years under 3 categories.
Shortlist of the same will be compiled by Deliotte and handed over to the jury.
The panel of eminent jury members will score participation companies on pre – defined parameters.
Post the scoring process, Deloitte will tabulate to arrive at winners in each category.

The awards will not only recognize profitability and initiatives by the organizations that has benefited the community at large, but will assess the impact it has had on business transformation and growth for enterprises where implemented. The idea is to reward organisations that have been leveraged to drive value addition in business.
With the objective of making the process transparent, participating companies will be only the listed companies.


Total 22 awards will be facilitated

There will be 3 Categories:
1.    Gross turnover less than 500 crores
2.   Gross turnover greater than equal to 500 crores and less than 1000 crores
3.   Gross turnover greater than equal to 1000 crores

Under each of the categories there will be two sub-segments:
1.    Manufacturing
2.    Services. (BFSI will be considered within this segment)

Further, there are 4 parameters under each sub-segments for awarding the organization.
1.   Profit after Tax %
2.   Current Ratio
3.   Debt/ Equity Ratio
4.   Return on Equity

CFO of the Year – This is Financial Express editorial nomination award, that will recognize the CFO for his innovative ideas, business excellence and overall progress of the company.

Lifetime Achievement – This is Financial Express editorial nomination award which would recognize a veteran finance professional who with his vision and exemplary contribution to the businesses and has become an inspiration for many across the industry

Awards 2022 (Winners)

CFO of the Year Award: Reliance Industries Limited

Lifetime Achievement Award: JSW Steel

Small Enterprises

Manufacturing Sector

  • Suven Pharmaceuticals Limited
  • Polyplex Corporation Ltd
  • Metropolis Healthcare Limited

Servicing Sector

  • Sonata Software Ltd
  • Dr Lal PathLabs Ltd
  • Aptus Value Housing Finance India Ltd
  • eClerx Services Limited

Medium Enterprises

Manufacturing Sector

  • Ajanta Pharma Limited
  • Pfizer Limited
  • Grindwell Norton Limited

Servicing Sector

  • ICICI Securities Limited
  • Persistent Systems Ltd
  • Motilal Oswal Financial Services Limited

Large Enterprises

Manufacturing Sector

  • Divi’s Laboratories Limited
  • NMDC Limited
  • Gland Pharma Limited

Servicing Sector

  • HCL Technologies Limited
  • Wipro Limited
  • ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Limited
  • Bajaj Finance Limited

Glimpses 2022


The awards will be adjudged by an eminent jury panel comprising of leaders who are regulators, industrialists, merger & acquisition advisers, senior corporate strategists, finance analysts, business economist and more.

Paresh Sukthankar

Former Deputy MD, HDFC Bank

Amit Chandra

Managing Director, Bain Capital

Pradip Shah

Founder, IndAsia Fund Advisors

Ajay Srinivasan

Chief Executive Officer, Aditya Birla Capital

Amit Tandon

Founder & Managing Director, Institutional Investor Advisory Services

Ashu Suyash

Former Managing Director & CEO CRISIL


Recent Comments



    • No categories